Thursday, May 05, 2016

The U.S. Internal Revenue Service has scheduled a webcast concerning Accumulated Sick and Vacation Pay Deferred to 403(b) or 457(b) Plans

The U.S. Internal Revenue Service has scheduled a webcast concerning accumulated sick and vacation pay deferred to 403(b) or 457(b) Plans

Revenue Agents from the Office of Federal, State and Local Governments Lori Stieber and Patricia A. Regetz will present a webcast addressing the treatment of accumulated sick and vacation pay deferred to 403(b) or 457(b) Plans for tax purposes on June 2, 2016 at 2 p.m. Eastern Time; 1 p.m. Central Time; 12 p.m. Mountain Time, and 11 a.m. Pacific Time.

Register for this webcase at: https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/925/15027

Those registered will use the same link to attend the event.

Among the topics to be covered:

1. When is accumulated sick and vacation leave pay subject to Federal Employment Taxes

2. When can taxes be deferred and for how long?

3. What is an elective contribution?

Handbooks focusing on State and Municipal Public Personnel Law continue to be available for purchase via the links provided below:

The Discipline Book at http://thedisciplinebook.blogspot.com/

Challenging Adverse Personnel Decisions at http://nypplarchives.blogspot.com

The Disability Benefits E-book: at http://section207.blogspot.com/

Layoff, Preferred Lists at http://nylayoff.blogspot.com/

Caution:

Subsequent court and administrative rulings, or changes to laws, rules and regulations may have modified or clarified or vacated or reversed the decisions summarized here. Accordingly, these summaries should be Shepardized® or otherwise checked to make certain that the most recent information is being considered by the reader.

THE MATERIAL ON THIS WEBSITE IS FOR INFORMATION ONLY. CHANGES IN LAWS, RULES, REGULATIONS AND NEW COURT AND ADMINISTRATIVE DECISIONS MAY AFFECT THE ACCURACY OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED IN THIS LAWBLOG. THE MATERIAL PRESENTED IS NOT LEGAL ADVICE AND THE USE OF ANY MATERIAL POSTED ON THIS WEBSITE DOES NOT CREATE AN ATTORNEY-CLIENT RELATIONSHIP.

Consistent with the Declaration of Principles jointly adopted by a Committee of the American Bar Association and a Committee of Publishers and Associations, the material in this blog is presented with the understanding that the publisher is not providing legal advice to the reader and in the event legal or other expert assistance is needed, the reader should seek such advice from a competent professional.

Items published in NYPPL may not be used for commercial purposes without prior written permission to copy and distribute such material. Send your request via e-mail to publications@nycap.rr.com

Copyright© 1987 - 2017 by the Public Employment Law Press.



___________________



N.B. From time to time a political ad or endorsement may appear in the sidebar of this Blog. NYPPL does not have any control over such posting.

_____________________

.